NL Dowbiggin 2013

Willie Mays
Willie Mays
Topps 1956





Dowbiggin NL, going into its 24th season,  is one of the longest - running leagues in Scoresheet. Three Dowbiggin brothers -- Gord, Bruce and Stewart -- were the organizers of the loop in 1990, thus the name.  

The league has 10 teams and operates in a perpetual format which allows for up to 15 players (plus 6 rookies) to be protected year to year.  No AL players are allowed (they simply slide over to the same owners' AL team).  

Between 1996 and 2004, Jay-Dell Mah and Glen McPherson dominated taking a combined eight titles in nine seasons. Since then, there have been eight different winners in the last nine years. Gord Dowbiggin's Noble Rotters swept to the title in 2012 downing Glen McPherson's Jinxed in the final.


NL Managers/Rules Keepers 2012 

NL Managers/Rules Final Stats 1999-2012
NL Results to 1998 Results, 1990-2012
NL Results to 1998 Leaders, 1990-2012
Leaders, All-Time & Yearly
NL Leaders to 1998 Managers/Rules
NL Managers/Rules Draft 2001-2011  2012
NL Rosters Rosters 
NL Supplementary Drafts Supplemental Drafts
NL Trades Trades
NL Info from 1998 National Archives 1998-2012

      Jay-Dell Mah